CEA Executive Board

You can email the Presidents at

Co Presidents: 

Marc DeArmond

Jennifer Mostafavinassab


Deb Sherman


Wilbur Purdue


Caitlin Rouche, Elementary

Katherine Bayne, Elementary

Alex Reid, Middle

Cassidy Patnoe, Secondary

Annalisa Hiroyasu, Equity

Melissa Casey, Special Services

Marc DeArmond


Deb Sherman


Wilbur Purdue


Caitlin Rouche

Elementary Rep

Kathy Bayne

Elementary Rep

Alex Reid

Middle Rep

Cassidy Patnoe

Secondary Rep

Melissa Casey

Special Services

Representing the approximately 4,800 teachers, faculty, and support staff in public schools in Whatcom, Skagit, Island, San Juan and Northern Snohomish Counties.

CEA takes advantage of many resources offered by Fourth Corner.

Our Level 5 representative, Nick Lawrie, is a critical member of our bargaining work, our political action, and our member support.  His critical expertise and knowledge continues to strengthen CEA.

WEA offers many benefits including: 

Our state level representation consistently makes clear to state leaders education issues and concerns.